Course recycle centralises the decisions and triggering of the “end of life cycle” processing of courses by offering several end-of-life methodologies and strategies, involving teachers in the decision or not. for each course, the component determines the end-of-life action to run at recycling time, among “Do nothing”, “Reset”, “Make a backup”, “Archive*” or “Delete”.
*The archive action is planned to be open to evolution by integrators, but will provide as standard a connector allowing a “move the course instance to another Moodle” strategy (See the Publishflow component) .
In edit mode, drop a “course recycling” block on the course.
Depending on your configuration, the presence of the block can be forced on all courses, or “pushed” onto all existing courses.
Each click by the teacher on the block illustration changes the choice state, which remains possible until the end date of the choice window set in central administration.
At the date the teacher's ability to change the choice is locked, the state illustration turns red, and the administrator can then launch the processing.
The possible choices for the teacher are:
Examples:
Leave as is - Reset - Archive - Delete - of the course by the teacher / locked state at the date set in the component's central settings:



Access: Server/scheduled tasks
Back to the component index - Back to plugins index - Back to catalogue